Who we are

Who we are

The Red Crescent of Kazakhstan is part of the International Movement of the Red Cross and Red Crescent, the largest and most respected humanitarian community in the world.

Our goal is to provide humanitarian assistance and social support to people stranded in crisis.

International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement

Международное Движение Красного Креста и Красного Полумесяца является крупнейшим в мире гуманитарным объединением. Задача Движения – облегчать страдания людей, защищать жизнь и здоровье человека и обеспечивать уважение к человеческой личности, особенно во время вооруженных конфликтов и других чрезвычайных ситуаций.
The International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement is represented in 190 countries and brings together 100 million members and volunteers around the world.

Emblems of the International Movement

The adoption of a single distinctive sign that would mean legal protection of the medical services of the armed forces, volunteers assisting the wounded, and victims of armed conflicts was one of the primary tasks faced by the founders of the Movement.

Red Cross

Red Crescent

Red Crystal

Structure of the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement

The International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC) is the ancestor of the Movement and assists only the victims of armed conflicts.

The International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC and RC) - works in peacetime, assisting victims of large-scale emergencies.

National Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies - provide assistance to people within their countries, both during armed conflicts and emergencies, and in peacetime.

Red Crescent of Kazakhstan

The International Committee for Assistance to the Wounded was established in Geneva on February 17, 1863. Later it was renamed the International Committee of the Red Cross. In 1867, the Society for the Care of the Wounded and Sick Patrons was established in St. Petersburg. In 1879, it was renamed the "Russian Red Cross Society" (RRCS). From the same time in the territory of Kazakhstan, the Regional Organization of the RRCS worked. In connection with the formation of the Kazakh SSR in 1936, on March 5, 1937, the Red Cross Society of the Kazakh SSR was established.

With the dissolution of the USSR and the independence of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Red Cross Society of the Kazakh SSR was transformed into the Red Cross and Red Crescent Society of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Since April 17, 1992 the Society is guided by the decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On the activities of the Kazakh Red Crescent Society and the Red Cross". According to this decree, the Society was recognized and authorized by Article 26 of the First Geneva Convention of 1949 to render assistance to the regular medical services of the armed forces during the period of armed conflict. Based on the Regulations on the Society approved by the above-mentioned Decree, the Society may also:

- assist local authorities in the humanitarian sphere, since it has as its main goal the prevention and alleviation of human suffering, regardless of nationality, gender, religious or political views;

- in peacetime, prepare for actions defined by the Geneva Conventions;

- organize programs and emergency services for victims of natural disasters, participate in the organization of international programs of such assistance;

- contribute to the improvement of public health, by training volunteers and involving them in practical work;

- participate in social support of low-income strata of the population;

- propagate the ideals of the International Movement of the RC and RC, international humanitarian law, in order to educate the population of the ideals of peace, mutual respect and understanding among all people.

On 31 March 1993, the Republic of Kazakhstan acceded to the Geneva Conventions of 1949 on the Protection of War Victims and to the two Additional Protocols to them of 1977.

In 1993, the Society was renamed the Red Crescent and Red Cross Society of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

In March 2002, the Society officially adopts the new name "Red Crescent Society of the Republic of Kazakhstan" and the emblem of the Red Crescent (in connection with the adoption of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On the Emblem and Distinctive Sign of the Medical Service of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan" in December 2001)

In November 2003, the Red Crescent Society of the Republic of Kazakhstan was recognized by the International Committee of the Red Cross and became a member of the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies.

Кто мы

Кто мы

Красный Полумесяц Казахстана является частью Международного Движения Красного Креста и Красного Полумесяца – крупнейшего и самого уважаемого в мире гуманитарного сообщества.

Наша миссия – оказание гуманитарной помощи и социальной поддержки людям, оказавшимся в кризисной ситуации.

Международное Движение Красного Креста и Красного Полумесяца

Международное движение Красного Креста и Красного Полумесяца является крупнейшим в мире гуманитарным объединением. Задача Движения – облегчать страдания людей, защищать жизнь и здоровье человека и обеспечивать уважение к человеческой личности, особенно во время вооруженных конфликтов и других чрезвычайных ситуаций.
Международное Движение Красного Креста и Красного Полумесяца представлено в 190 странах и объединяет 100 миллионов членов и волонтёров по всему миру.

Эмблемы Международного Движения

Принятие единого отличительного знака, который бы означал правовую защиту медицинских служб вооруженных сил, добровольцев, оказывающих помощь раненым, и жертв вооруженных конфликтов – было одной из первостепенных задач, которая стояла перед основоположниками Движения.

Красный крест

Красный полумесяц

Красный кристалл

Структура Международного Движения Красного Креста и Красного Полумесяца

Международный Комитет Красного Креста (МККК) – является родоначальником Движения и оказывает помощь только жертвам вооружённых конфликтов.

Международная Федерация Обществ Красного Креста и Красного Полумесяца (МФКК и КП) – работает в мирное время, оказывая помощь жертвам крупномасштабных чрезвычайных ситуаций.

Национальные Общества Красного Креста и Красного Полумесяца – оказывают помощь людям внутри своих стран как в период вооружённых конфликтов и чрезвычайных ситуаций, так и в мирное время.

Красный Полумесяц Казахстана

Международный комитет по оказанию помощи раненым был создан в Женеве 17 февраля 1863 года. Позже он был переименован в «Международный комитет Красного Креста». В 1867 году в Санкт-Петербурге было создано «Общество попечения о раненых и больных воинах». В 1879 году оно переименовано в «Российское Общество Красного Креста» (РОКК). С этих же пор на территории Казахстана работала Краевая организация РОКК. В связи с образованием Казахской ССР в 1936 году, 5 марта 1937 г. было создано Общество Красного Креста Казахской ССР.

С распадом СССР и обретением независимости Республикой Казахстан, Общество Красного Креста Казахской ССР было преобразовано в Общество Красного Креста и Красного Полумесяца Республики Казахстан.

С 17 апреля 1992 года Общество руководствуется указом Президента РК «О деятельности Казахского Общества Красного Полумесяца и Красного Креста». Согласно данному указу Общество признано полномочным на основании статьи 26 Первой Женевской конвенции 1949 года оказывать помощь регулярным медицинским службам вооруженных сил в период вооруженного конфликта. На основании Положения об Обществе, утвержденного вышеназванным Указом, Общество может также:

— содействовать местным властям в гуманитарной сфере, так как имеет основной целью предотвращение и облегчение человеческих страданий, вне зависимости от национальности, пола, религиозных и политических взглядов;

— в мирное время осуществлять подготовку к действиям, определенных Женевскими конвенциями;

— организовывать программы и службы неотложной помощи жертвам стихийных бедствий, принимать участие в организации международных программ подобной помощи;

— вносить вклад в улучшение здоровья населения, обучая добровольцев и вовлекая их в практическую работу;

— участвовать в социальной поддержке малообеспеченных слоев населения;

— пропагандировать идеалы Международного движения КК и КП, международное гуманитарное право, в целях воспитания у населения идеалов мира, взаимоуважения и взаимопонимания между всеми людьми и народами.

31 марта 1993 года Республика Казахстан присоединилась к Женевским конвенциям «О защите жертв войны» 1949 года и двум Дополнительным протоколам к ним 1977 года.

В 1993 году Общество было переименовано в «Общество Красного Полумесяца и Красного Креста Республики Казахстан».

В марте 2002 года Общество официально принимает новое наименование «Общество Красного Полумесяца Республики Казахстан» и эмблему Красного Полумесяца (в связи с принятием Закона Республики Казахстан «Об эмблеме и отличительном знаке медицинской службы Вооруженных Сил Республики Казахстан» в декабре 2001 года)

В ноябре 2003 года Общество Красного Полумесяца Республики Казахстан признано Международным Комитетом Красного Креста и становится членом Международной Федерации Обществ Красного Креста и Красного Полумесяца.